Winnebago Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards

Winnebago Area Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards Nominations Open Now!

Nominations are being accepted now to recognize our area’s outstanding businesses, organizations, and individuals. Nominees and award winners will be recongized by the Winnebago Area Chamber of Commerce through our annual awards program.

To submit a nomination, complete the form below. Businesses and organizations must be Chamber members in good standing to be eligible for awards. Find a list of our current members here.

Individuals do not need to be affiliated with a Chamber member. Those who have received the award in the previous 2 years are not eligible for an award in 2020, but they may be nominated for other appropriate categories.

Deadline: All nominations must be submitted to the Winnebago Area of Commerce by 5pm on March 19, 2021.

Award Categories

Business of the Year

This business has demonstrated growth in its employment, production, and/or operations and has a substantial history of success. It has a positive social and/or economic impact on the Winnebago Area. The recipient must have shown outstanding growth, significant achievements in innovation and superior community involvement through the commitment of time and resources.

2019: The POST Sports Bar & Grill
2018: Freedlund Family Chiropractic and Nutrition
2017: Sullivan’s Foods

Community Betterment Award

This business, organization or individual has contributed time, skills and resources to enhance the quality of life of the Winnebago Area Community.

2019: Stephanie King
2018: Culver’s of Winnebago

One to Watch

This award recognizes individuals who have started businesses, expanded operations or done exemplary work as part of an organization. These individuals strive toward the highest level of personal and professional accomplishment, and serve as role models for others in the business community.

2019: Erica Kielty & Cameron Metz
2018: Alejandra Kottke 

Photos from Previous Years